Staying in place? Use Code STAY6 for 6% off. (How we're safe during Coronavirus).

Questions? We're open! Call us! 888-488-1468
Phone
Questions? We're open! Call us! 888-488-1468

Any Size. Any Shape.

Bring Luxury on the Road – Buy the mattress everyone has been talking about! Over 20,000 satisfied RV owners! Learn more

8" LUXURY GEL FOAM RV MATTRESS W/ORGANIC COTTON

4.81 (283 Reviews)
Ask a Question:
95 questions, 196 answers

$469.00$1,099.00

Clear

FREE FedEX Ground Shipping! Arrives in 10-14 Business Days

Need it faster?
Call 888-488-1468.

121 Night Satisfaction Guarantee

McAfee

rvmagazine

8 Luxury Eco MemoryFoam RV Mattress

Bring Luxury on the Road ™ Buy the mattress everyone has been talking about! Over 20,000 satisfied RV owners!

5 Star Quality – Have you ever slept in a luxury hotel and wish you could put that mattress in your RV? With our 8″ Luxury, you can now purchase a resort quality mattress for your motorhome, fifth wheel, or travel trailer! We’ve used the highest quality components to construct a luxury RV mattress that is comfortable, supportive, and affordable.

Improved Cover! “You spoke, we listened! After testing out different mattress fabrics over the past few months, the overwhelming majority of customers stated they preferred our Organic Cotton fabric over our Cool-Max. What’s the difference? You get the same moisture wicking and temperature regulating properties, but the fabric has a higher quality feel, it’s more durable, and more environmentally friendly. Internally, the foam components we’re using are the same. You’re getting the same awesome mattress we’ve sold for years, but with a better cover.” 🙂
–Jonathan Prichard, Founder & CEO

New!! Choose your thickness! Our Luxury mattress is now available in 8″ and 11.5″ heights!

Please note – if you order this mattress with radius corners, the organic cotton cover will come with a zippered edge instead of the brown bordered edge shown in the photos above.

Mattress turn over arrows Adjustable Firmness = Two Mattresses in One!   
Your mattress is covered on both sides with our premium, baby-soft organic cotton fabric providing you with two sleeping surfaces.  To adjust the feel of this mattress, simply flip it over!  The softer, gel foam side of the mattress has the organic cotton fabric waterfalling over the side of the bed (as shown in the picture above). For a firmer sleep experience, flip it over and sleep on the HD foam side. 

Guaranteed to be the most comfortable RV mattress you’ll ever use… if it doesn’t meet your expectations, we’ll give you a 100% refund!

3rd Generation Gel Infused Memory Foam – Our Certi-pur.us Certified Memory Foam sleeps 1-2 degrees cooler than traditional visco elastic memory foam. No gel scrap or fillers!

This gel infused foam wicks away heat from your body, keeping your sleeping surface cooler. It also provides improved support by reducing the cradling effect that creates heat build up.

Gel memory foam also significantly reduces motion transfer between you and your sleeping partner. This means if you have a sleeping partner who gets out of bed in the night, you probably won’t feel it.

This next generation foam is plant-based and manufactured here in the U.S.A.

Compare to the Serta iComfort® Series but made in RV & truck sizes, at a fraction of the cost!

Thermo Coupling Feature – Cool-Gel Foam generates ‘thermo coupling linkage’ to circulate air quickly and remove heat faster, when compared to traditional memory foam. This patented manufacturing process creates the most breathable memory foam currently available, and results in a more relaxing sleep experience.

Open Cell Technology – Microscopic holes in the cells of 

the foam allow air to circulate, keeping your mattress at room temperature. Other companies will use cheap, closed-cell foam which traps heat and results in an unpleasant sleeping experience.

8x Cellular Structure – Our foam formula keep you sleeping cooler and its cell structure gently floats your body over the mattress, evenly distributing your weight.

TemperatureNeutral Temperature Neutral – Keep your body temperature neutral with a mattress that doesn’t overheat!

Rapid Response – With our rapid recovery foam technology, your mattress will recover up to 10 times faster than traditional memory foam, instantly adjusting to your body’s movements. This instant adjustment means no ‘stuck in your bed’ feeling common with traditional memory foam.

sleep like a baby Pre-Activated Foam – All foams must be ‘broken in’ or ‘activated’ before being capable of providing maximum comfort. Our patented foam goes through a Double Activation™ process; this ensures an immediate experience of comfort and support on the very first night you sleep on the mattress, and for all the years that follow.

Special Discount Offer!
Get an Extra $100 OFF During Checkout!
Click here to order!

CertiPUR-US® Certified Foam – You may not know this, but in an effort to cut down on costs, some manufactures will use foam that can be harmful to the eco-friendly rvmattress environment and toxic to you and your families health. Good News! The foam used in our mattresses has been tested, analyzed, and certified by the independent laboratory CertiPUR-US®! What does this mean?

CertiPUR-US® certified foams are tested for foam composition and durability. The foam is examined and put through an exhaustive series of tests to ensure it meets strict standards.

nontoxic

CertiPUR-US® certified foams are…

  • Low emission (low VOC’s) for indoor air quality (VOC’s are a large component of air pollution)
  • Manufactured without chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs) or other ozone depleters (commonly found in imported foam)
  • Made without PBDE flame retardants (PDBE’s have been linked inconclusively to chronic illness in humans and animals)
  • Made without mercury, lead and heavy metals
  • Made without formaldehyde (Formaldehyde has been labeled as a cause for poor indoor air quality)
  • Made without prohibited phthalates
  • Tested and approved for durability and performance

Virtually Odorless – Our foam is virtually odorless because of the patented Fresh Foam Technology™ used during the manufacturing process.
hand
No-Sag Technology – Our tight knit cell structure ensures that your RV mattress will always return back to its original shape and will not sag.

Neutral Posture Support System – Billions of open-ended, Expansive Cells™ conform to the unique shape of your body, helping you stay in a neutral position while you’re sleeping.

rvmattress contour

Our mattresses are designed to relieve the stress and pressure on the muscles and tendons which often cause you to toss, turn, and wake up with back pain.

5 layer design – Our 8″ Luxury mattress utilizes five unique layers:

  • Premium Plush Organic Cotton Waterfall Cover (Double Sided)
  • 1″ Plush Comfort Layer of 4 LB Certipurus Cool-Gel Foam
  • 2″ Cushion Firm Transition Layer of 3 LB Gel Bio Based Certipurus Soy V3 Cool- Visco
  • 1.5″ Cushion Firm Cradle Contour Rapid Air-Flow Foam™
  • 3.5″ of Firm HD Soy Bio Support Foam™

This unique design helps maintain a natural spinal alignment; when your body is cradled in this natural position, your muscles relax and sleep is more refreshing.

Maintenance Free! This mattress does not need to be flipped (unless you decide to change the comfort!)

Heavy Duty Support – The firm, high density support layer is capable of supporting two adults, each weighing 250 LBS!

Luxurious Baby Soft Organic Cotton Cover – Our organic cotton cover provides a supple sleeping surface that works in tandem with the cool-gel foam to contour around the shape of your body.

If you suffer from asthma, allergies, or if your skin is sensitive or prone to irritation, Organic Cotton is an ideal fabric to sleep on. In fact, it’s hypoallergenic and dust-mite resistant!

The luxurious, organic cotton fabric provides superior air circulation and breathability when compared to Damask or Bamboo. By drawing heat away from your skin and absorbing body moisture, Organic Cotton keeps you cool and dry in hot and humid weather.

Note: This mattress is not waterproof. However, we offer RV mattress protector encasements that are waterproof, stain proof, and bed bug proof. Are you also in need of Custom RV Sheets? We can make those as well!

Low Carbon Footprint foot prints We strive to keep our carbon emissions as low as possible by using sustainable materials, eco-friendly packaging, and compressed shipping methods. Our patented foam is manufactured at a US based factory in a low emissions chamber, which uses less energy in the refining process.

Made in the USA Handcrafted in the USA – Our talented production team will handcraft every part of your mattress. From the foam cutting and layer bonding, to the fabric sewing and final packaging; every aspect of your mattress will be made to the highest U.S. standards.

Note: Beware of other companies importing their foam from overseas, assembling the mattresses in the US, and then claiming the product as ‘Made in the USA.’ Imported components are not held to the same quality standards as U.S.A. components; these mattresses often contain toxic chemicals and are not as durable over time. Manufacturers who choose to use imported components are usually attempting to reduce their costs at your expense.

quality control Stringent Quality Control Standards – Our factory prides itself in having one of the lowest return rates in the entire mattress industry!

ZERO Risk 121 Day Money Back Guarantee

We understand that you are buying an RV mattress sight unseen; because of this, it is only fair that we offer you a two part, risk free 121 day money back guarantee! No other company is doing this!

Part 1) If you are not 100% satisfied with your mattress after trying it for at least two weeks, please contact us. We will ask you to donate the mattress to a registered non-profit charity of your choice. You must contact us prior to donating the mattress to receive a DA risk free trial (Donation Authorization), or a refund will not be processed. The refund will be issued when we receive a receipt showing the donation has been made, and we’ve verified with the charities’ management that the donation was received. In the event that you have difficulty finding a charity to donate it to, MattressInsider will help you find one! Please note: guarantee does not apply to custom orders.

Part 2) After 30 days, we will require you to ship the mattress back to us for a refund. Please contact us for an RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization) number and for our return shipping address before shipping the mattress. Shipment must be postmarked by the 121th day. The refund will be less a $49 restocking fee, and the customer is responsible for the return shipping costs. Please note: guarantee does not apply to custom orders.

Note: Due to the labor involved, our 121 Day Money-back Guarantee does not qualify for custom size or custom shape mattresses.

FedEX Ground Shipping (Lower 48 States) : $99 FREE! Your RV mattress will leave our facility within 5-7 business days. The mattress will be compressed, rolled, and sealed in multiple layers of packaging plastic before leaving the warehouse.

Non-Contiguous States & Canada Shipping: If shipping to Alaska, Hawaii, US Territories, or Canada, please call for shipping costs. Remote areas may be assessed higher shipping fees. The customer is responsible for all customs fees when shipping to Canada.

FedEX Ground transit times to the west coast are generally 4 -5 business days. East coast destinations are approximately 2-3 business days. Note: Unless requested, FedEx will not require signature upon delivery.

Compressed andRolled Mattress
Easy 5 Minute Setup Instructions

  1. Bring the compressed & rolled mattress into your RV or home
  2. Position mattress on the sleeping surface
  3. Remove the plastic packaging and un-roll the mattress
  4. Allow 2-3 hours for the mattress to expand
  5. Enjoy your mattress for years to come!

Any Size Can Be Made! Need a custom size or shape not listed below? Click here for more info on custom mattress replacements or Airstream mattresses .

The following sizes are available for online purchase. For all other sizes, please call 888-488- 1468.

Special Discount Offer!
Get an Extra $100 OFF During Checkout!

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 95 questions Browse 95 questions and 196 answers
Why did you choose this?
Mattress Insider Store
DESCRIPTION AND PRICE
RICHARD F on Jun 9, 2020
Reviews.
Terry T on Jun 6, 2020
DESCRIPTION AND PRICE
RICHARD F on Jun 9, 2020
Best choice for our needs
Steve G on Jun 9, 2020
Reviews.
Terry T on Jun 6, 2020
We were reviewing RV mattress videos, and this was highly recommended.
Joshua C on Jun 4, 2020
Based on the size I was able to get and the reviews I saw, I am hopeful this will finally be the right mattress for me. I have back issues.
Michelle L on Jun 4, 2020
I am beginning my van life and as I am disabled, needed a good mattress. The reviews and pricing made me comfortable committing most of my resources to this singularly important purchase.
JULIE H on May 29, 2020
good web site and excellent customer service plus the reviews show this to be an outstanding company
Holly J on May 28, 2020
I needed the size and your site was convenient and helpful
William F on May 27, 2020
All the positive reviews tipped the scale.in favor of order.
Kenneth S on May 26, 2020
Great reviews.
Arline R on May 26, 2020
Because of the reviews
Paul T on May 25, 2020
highly recommend by a FB RV group
Holly H on May 22, 2020
Reviews and pricing.
Piper H on May 19, 2020
Right size, price,reviews
M B on May 18, 2020
saw in my trailer life magazine and online with good comments and quality features.
D S on May 17, 2020
JUST BOUGHT A NEW RV AND NEEDED A COMFORTABLE NIGHT'S SLEEP.
Alejandro R on May 16, 2020
Referred by other RV owners
WALTON L on May 10, 2020
From all the reviews f
Terry A W on May 9, 2020
We had this on our previous RV and loved it. Great recommendation from an RV Blogger.
Jessica N on May 8, 2020
Good Reviews and the 8" thickness sounded better than the 5.5" to us.
Mark T on May 4, 2020
my daughter bought one and loves it
Belinda P on May 3, 2020
We saw your ad on tv this morning during the Rvers. We have been shopping for awhile and your website is great.
Rob J on May 2, 2020
Fair price, excellent reviews, made in america and satisfaction guarantee.
Michael P on Apr 30, 2020
reviews
william s on Apr 29, 2020
Needed it.
Jim A on Apr 29, 2020
It was recommended by a fellow RVer.
Melanie G on Apr 25, 2020
I'm hoping this helps my wife's back!
Tyson F on Apr 16, 2020
Good reviews. Made in US.
Michelle R on Apr 15, 2020
Great reviews and comfort.
Terri M on Apr 4, 2020
My very experienced RVer, sister says she and her husband have bought at least 2 mattresses from you and they are so very happy with them.<br /><br />we are buying from you
KATHLEEN S on Apr 1, 2020
We camp quite a bit and needed a new mattress. After some research Mattress Insider had great reviews so we selected the best fit for us.
Michael A on Mar 30, 2020
Because the 11" was too expensive
Neil M on Mar 29, 2020
Had great reviews for an RV mattress.
Sue L on Mar 27, 2020
Reviews looked like it is the best option for our RV
Steve B on Mar 24, 2020
We had purchased from you guys before and liked the product – was looking for something for our new RV that gave us the same comfort.
Mary A on Mar 23, 2020
Learned about this mattress from other campers and KYD
K C on Mar 18, 2020
WE NEED IT
Anthony G on Mar 13, 2020
Recommendation from a prior purchaser
John B on Mar 10, 2020
Recommended by fellow RV friends.
Jeffery B on Feb 29, 2020
I picked this mattress for the option to flip it to offer different level of firmness.
Kimberly J on Feb 22, 2020
We will be full time in our RV starting in 2 weeks and this mattress was highly recommended by KYD!
Robert W on Feb 16, 2020
Because it is for full time living RV and it gives me 2 firmness options
Marco E on Feb 13, 2020
Glad to find a 3/4 size with quality materials! Looking forward to sleeping on it
Emily J. B. K on Feb 10, 2020
This is our second one. Our original went when we sold our previous RV. Love it so we are getting another for our new RV.
Steve M on Jan 27, 2020
It's the one we wanted
Larry D on Jan 25, 2020
We have one in our RV and it is simply wonderful. Best sleep ever.
Stacey A on Jan 14, 2020
To replace mattress in my rv
Gerd M on Jan 11, 2020
We found their mattress to be superior to most others based upon our experience with them for our bunk mattress.
Thomas D on Jan 5, 2020
I ordered this mattress based upon the reviews so I hope it lives up to the hype and I believe it will.
Ulysses P on Jan 3, 2020
Because my wife prefers a softer mattress in the motorcoach
Jeffry C on Jan 2, 2020
Best choice for our needs
Steve G on Jun 9, 2020
We were reviewing RV mattress videos, and this was highly recommended.
Joshua C on Jun 4, 2020
what is radii?
A shopper on Apr 9, 2017
BEST ANSWER: A radii is plural for radius, which means the corners have a larger rounded edge the a normal mattress.
Why is the 5.5″ stated to be more firm than the 8″ Gel foam?
A shopper on May 8, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The 8″ Luxury mattress has a couple of inches more of memory foam than the 5.5″ Elation mattress, making the 8″ Luxury feel more plush.
Is this mattress good for a big man? 267 lbs?
A shopper on Mar 22, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Our foam mattresses are made to support 2 people up to 250 lbs. I would not recommend this mattress for anyone over that weight. You may want to review the Park Meadow Pocketed Coil mattress at the following link: https://www.mattressinsider.com/innerspring-rv-mattress.html The coil mattress is made to support 2 people up to 300 lbs each. We can also add memory foam to make it feel more plush, if needed. Please contact us to discuss those options.
Kind Regards!
Can the RV mattress be used for an antique 3/4 sized bed?
Valerie M on Jan 7, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Hello Valerie and thank you for your interest in Mattress Insider! Our mattresses can be used in homes or RV’s! Please give us a call to discuss further!
Can I use this for my bed at home ??
A shopper on Jul 27, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Yes. We bought the 6″ mattress for our RV and liked it so well we bought the 8″ for our king at home. Our box springs were in good shape, so we just placed it on top of them, or I was told we could place plywood between the two if they were not. I really love this mattress!! Hope this helps.
Looking for a 76 x 80, 8 inch, with edge of mattress not soft?
A shopper on Mar 1, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Although the plush feeling of this mattress continues through out the edges, we can customize a mattress with firmer sides to fit your needs. Please contact us at 888-488-1468 to discuss your options. Thank You!
What is the weight of the Gel Foam king mattress 72 X 80?
A shopper on Jan 14, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The 8″ Luxury Gel Foam mattress, in a 72 x 80 size, weights approximately 75 pounds.
Which side has the memory foam?
David H on Apr 14, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hello David! The Luxury Gel Foam Mattress has a white top and bottom. The thicker (larger) white top is the gel foam side! Please give us a call if you require further assistance!
Good morning. Do you also carry box springs for this mattress?
Ashiya K on Jul 15, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I’m not sure if they carry the box Springs for this mattress but our RV had a wood frame that the mattress sat on. I’ll say this…we were hesitant to buy a mattress on line but we are extremely pleased with this purchase. It is very comfortable. You don’t feel “clammy” or sweat while sleeping. Highly recommend the mattress and this company. They did as they said would.
Price for 3/4 size mattress set for antique bed?
A shopper on Apr 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: A standard 3/4 size mattress is 48 x 75. Some antique frames are known to be a few inches different than the standard, so we do suggest you measure before ordering. The standard 48 x 75 size 8″ Luxury Gel Foam mattress is $599, including the $100 instant savings coupon. When ordering, be sure to enter the discount code 500for5 for an additional 5% off your total. Kind Regards!
Can this mattress be left in a space that is not climate controlled? Perhaps the “gel” foam freezes and has some breakdown? I would like to put it in an RV that will be used Summer and Winter. Has anyone used it when temps are below freezing?
sandy S on Jan 21, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Here are a few pointers on how to store memory foam in cold temperatures, and how to deal with memory foam in below freezing temperatures:

We do not recommend storing memory foam in a compressed state; it can be stored flat with no issues. Memory foam should never be handled if the mattress has been kept in below freezing temperatures. This will potentially cause damage to the foam. It is important to be sure the mattress is ‘thawed out’ before handling.

I hope this helps! Please feel free to reply to this email or contact us at 888-488-1468 if you have any additional questions. Thank you!
is this one piece or three?
Ron L on Feb 19, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Ron,
This is 4 separate layers of foam, bonded together, to form one mattress, with an organic cotton cover. We can customize the mattress to any size and shape. We can also make it a three piece mattress, if needed. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.
Kind Regards!
Do they get dips after awhile?
Rick R on Aug 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Rick,
The mattress is made to hold up over time. With that said: It is natural for a mattress to create impressions of approximately 1″, this means it is conforming to your body. Any dips that have been developed deeper than 1.5″ will be covered by warranty.
Kind Regards!
What is the difference in comfort with 8″ or 11″ depth?
A shopper on Jul 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello! We can customize to any comfort level you like but we do them standard as a 4 out of 10 with 10 being the firmest. These beds are very similar to a Temperpedic or Serta iComfort.

Please give us a call to discuss!
will this work for a Murphy bed for a apex coachman?
A shopper on Aug 15, 2018
BEST ANSWER: I used a queen short in my coachmen but it is not a Murphy bed try to verify what thickness you have and if there is enough room I think you will like this mattress. You might try to google Murphy bed hardware and see if they mention how thick a mattress it can hold, best of luck on your adventure. Another thought contact coachmen owners association and see if they have specs on hardware used for bed.
Can we buy box springs too?
Jonathan on Jan 2, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Hello Jonathan,

Yes, we do make custom box foundations. Please contact us directly at 888-488-1468 to discuss your options.

Kind Regards!
Will 2″ of over hang of the platform be a problem?
Tikigeorge on Sep 17, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Hello George and thank you for your interest in Mattress Insider. We do not recommend having the mattress over hang at all as it will put undue stress on your mattress and shorten the life of it. We offer full customization of our mattresses to accommodate platforms of all sizes.

Please give us a call to discuss!
I need something equivalent to this style but a little firmer, can you recommend something?
A shopper on Nov 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: We are totally in love with the mattress purchase that we got a second one for our motorhome. It’s cool and comfort on one side and in winter we rotate to the opposite side for less cool. But keep the comfort.
we want to retain the radius corners of our Airstream queen mattress, does anyone know what the radius is? 2015 Classic, thanks
Rodney S on Sep 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: You may watch the following video to measure your radius corners:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=igEetbJHGEo
want to replace the mattress in our Airstream, queen size bed. Any Airstream owners out there who could offer advice on size and fit?
thanks
Rodney S on Sep 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Rodney,
We would suggest that you contact Airstream to request your schematics.
1) Visit Airstream’s “Quick Contact Us” form at https://www.airstream.com/company/contact/
2) Fill out the “Quick Contact Us” form and tell them you need the mattress schematic for your Airstream Trailer. Make sure to specify the VIN number, model, and year of your Airstream when submitting the form.
3) If Airstream has a schematic for your model and year available, they will email you back a PDF diagram with detailed mattress specifications. An example of one of their schematics can downloaded here .
I have a slide in my bed room. Can you bend the mattress so I can bring my slide in?
Jon R on Dec 17, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hello Jon,
The 8″ Luxury bendable. Depending on how your slide in works, you may want to consider making a custom mattress to fit your specific needs. Please contact us directly to discuss your options and pricing.
Kind Regards!
How much do the mattresses weigh?
Christi T on Jan 20, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Christi,
The 8″ Luxury mattress weighs from 35 pounds and up, depending on your size. What size did you need?
Kind Regards!
What is the firmness level of the 8 inch Cool Bliss Gel RV Mattress?
A shopper on Sep 6, 2018
BEST ANSWER: The 8″ Luxury Cool Gel mattress is a 4 out of 10 with 10 being the firmest. If you need further assistance feel free to give us a call!
If your mattress has rounded corners (radius?) can you buy a regular rectangular mattress to replace it ?
A shopper on Jun 14, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hello! If you replace your radius mattress with a standard mattress the corners will not be supported properly and can put stress on your mattress if not supported correctly. please give us a call to discuss further!
Is it reversible ?
A shopper on Nov 28, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Yes, this mattress is reversible, giving you a choice in the feel of the mattress by flipping it over.

Adjustable Firmness =Two Mattresses in One!
Your mattress is covered on both sides with our premium baby soft organic cotton fabric providing you with two sleeping surfaces. Adjust the feel of this mattress simply by flipping it over! The softer “gel foam” side of the mattress has the organic cotton fabric waterfalling over the side of the bed as shown in the picture above. Flip it over and sleep on the HD Foam side for a firmer feel.
I am looking for a 70 x 75, is that possible with your company?
Penny M on Jul 21, 2017
BEST ANSWER: My wife and I purchased a 72 x 75 mattress about a year ago (to replace a very uncomfortable one that came with the RV that was 70 x 75). Anyway we had no problem at all getting this mattress into the original space – and we are VERY satisfied with the comfort and support of this mattress! Would recommend it to anyone.
can the mattress be used with craftmatic bases ?
A shopper on Jul 19, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The 8″ Luxury mattress is flexible and should be fine on an adjustable base.
Kind Regards!
Can we use this bed on a retractable fifth wheel bed?
Andrea on Jul 14, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Are you referring to a bed that is part of a bedroom slide out? If so yes you can. We purchased this mattress and have a Montana fifth wheel and the mattress is wonderful. We were a little hesitant because we feared the mattress would be too warm but it is not. Probably the most comfortable mattress we have ever owned. In fact we are going to replace our mattress ‘s in our home with these.
Ok how do I order this mattress for my Fleetwood Tioga ranger with the corner cut off ?i saw i5 on your list ? It’s 60 wide x 68 long with 5 in cut corner ?
Leo L on Apr 21, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Leo! Please give us a call to discuss your options! 1-888-488-1468
Can you make Hinged mattresses for RV King’s on a slide out?
Tom G on Apr 11, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Tom and thank you for your interest in Mattress Insider! We do make hinged mattresses! Please give us a call to discuss your options!
4.8 / 5.0
283 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
245
28
6
2
2
Extremely Comfortable Mattress!!
I recently bought one of these mattresses in short queen size for our new travel trailer to replace the supposedly deluxe pillow top mattress that came with it. My wife and I are extremely happy with this 8" Luxury Gel Foam RV Mattress. It is one of the two most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. We are amazed to have a mattress this comfortable in our travel trailer. It makes us want to go camping a lot more.

After I ordered it, I got an email from the factory giving us status of the order, and received another one when they started to build our mattress and another when it shipped. And it arrived exactly when they said it would. That is terrific customer service.

When it arrived, I moved it into the trailer and onto the bed platform before I opened the package. After carefully cutting open the plastic packaging overwrap, it quickly unrolled and expanded back to full size with no problems. It was relaxed and expanded to full size within a couple hours or less.

We really like the fact that it has two nice heavy duty handles on each side. This makes it lots easier to move it around while making it in the tight confines of the little bedroom in our trailer.

I'm a big guy: 6 ft and 260 lbs and the mattress supports me perfectly. It's soft and plush, but doesn't let me sink too far into it. It's got good support under the plush top padding. My wife, who weighs over 100 lbs less than I, is extremely comfortable on the mattress as well. She has scoliosis of the spine and I've had major lower back surgery, and broken neck, shoulder-blade and shoulder from an accident, and we both have a hard time finding a mattress that is comfortable to us. But we absolutely love this one.

We both highly recommend this mattress!
May 23, 2017
Purchased
over 3 years ago
We ordered the 8" Luxury Gel Foam RV Mattress Short Queen 75". The shipping was very fast and it arrived without issues. Upon unpacking it I was pleasantly surprised. I don't know how they compressed that mattress into an 18" circle, but they did! After getting it rolled out (which was easy as pie), we were impressed by the quality of the cover. It had the look and feel of a regular mattress. It only took about 2 hours for it to completely come to shape. And then came the test. I love a semi-firm mattress and... BINGO! That's exactly what this one is. But, it's a much different feel and support from the normal inner-spring mattresses. This is a good thing! And the best thing of all... I haven't had a really good night sleep in almost 2 years... until the first night on this mattress!! I have back problems and this thing is perfect for me! Thanks, Mattress Insider... you all rock!
August 11, 2012
Thank you, Brent, for the awesome emailed review!
I was very hesitant about purchasing a mattress online. To start with you have no idea what you are getting and taking a leap of faith that you will be happy with your purchase. My venture began with a 4 am phone call. I work an overnight shift, and after doing research for RV mattresses, I decided to call, leave a message and have someone call me back. This brings me to FACTOR 1. The first factor for choosing Mattress Insider for my mattress purchase. There was a live person who took my call and answered basic questions. The conversation leads to more detailed questions, questions that needed a sales person to call me. My information was forwarded and I later that morning received a phone call from Timothy. FACTOR 2. Timothy was by far the most professional sales person I have dealt with on the phone. He was knowledgeable about the product, had a sense of humor, was a pleasure to speak with, most importantly he knew the product inside out and seemed to believe in the product we were talking about. Note I did not say product he was selling me. At no point was Timothy pushy nor did I ever feel like I was being strong-armed into purchasing. I needed a custom size to fit in my RV. I gave Timothy the measurements of the space, and in a week I had my mattress.

FACTOR 3 was the money back guarantee. Between thirty to one hundred plus days to send the mattress back if you are not satisfied. The reason I was in the market for a mattress was that my old RV mattress was killing my back and sides. I got so tired of waking up with sore hips and a stiff back I felt it time I upgrade my mattress.

Long story short, I spent that last three night with my new mattress. All I can say is ZzZzZz. You talk about a surprise! I was so comfortable; this mattress is exactly what I have been looking for. You will not find a better quality mattress for your RV. The price is more than competitive, and I can comfortably say I would pay 40-50% more than what I purchased this mattress for. You can not put a price on a good comfortable mattress. And this is a comfortable mattress; it does not get any better than this for an RV mattress.

Thank you for the great customer service and a great product. I can't wait for my next trip and the many nights of comfortable sleep in the great outdoors!
August 10, 2017
We are very happy with our new mattress and just wanted to say how easy the entire process was, from ordering to delivery. Special mention to Jeremy who went out of his way to help us.
April 19, 2016
Awesome
It has been awesome. Spend several weeks living the camper and it feels just like home on the tempurpedic.
July 22, 2016
Purchased
over 4 years ago
Love it??
Most comfortable mattress I've ever owned - and I've owned many! I prefer a soft mattress & hubby likes firm, but both adore this one because it has a soft, "molding to your body" feel but still gives plenty of support. We only wish we needed one for our home, but recently spent $1600 ( wholesale price) on one that I don't like,but feel I have to use because I paid so much. This mattress's Price is amazing! Mattresses are a subjective thing, so you may not feel the same, but I've told all my friends & family how great I think this is!!
August 9, 2016
Purchased
over 4 years ago
This is the second custom mattress we've ordered from Mattress Insider. We couldn't be more pleased with the fast service! Thanks for a great product and great service! We have told our friends about this wonderful company!
October 15, 2015
We are loving our new mattress! It is so comfortable and the fit is great. Thanks for making that happen. We should have done this much earlier! Thanks for your help! Jacque
April 11, 2016
Good people to work with and the mattress(es) is great
Bought one of these gel foam mattresses for the RV and we both absolutely fell in love with it. No sore hips, no arms falling asleep and no back stiffness in the morning. Bought another one for the house even though we had a fairly new mattress. Have talked a couple of friends into buying a mattress. Mattress Insider people are the best.
September 7, 2016
Purchased
over 4 years ago
We purchased the Queen (60 x 80) 8" Luxury Gel Foam RV Mattress II for our new 5th wheel. The entire process was seamless from placing our order to getting the mattress set-up in our camper. Best of all, the mattress is extremely comfortable as well! Highly recommend this company/product for RV mattresses.
March 14, 2016

Shipping Time

Production time is approximately 5-7 business days. Your 8” Luxury Gel Foam RV Mattress will be compressed and rolled for shipping. Transit time to the east coast is 2-3 business days and 4-5 business days to the west coast. Shipping will be via FedEX Ground. Unless requested, FedEx will not require signature upon delivery.

Non-Contiguous States & Canada Shipping: If shipping to Alaska, Hawaii, US Territories, or Canada, please call for shipping costs. Remote areas may be assessed higher shipping fees. The customer is responsible for all customs fees when shipping to Canada.

Unboxing and Setup

Compressed and Rolled Mattress Easy 5 Minute Setup Instructions

  1. Bring the compressed & rolled mattress into your RV or home
  2. Remove the mattress from the box and position it on the sleeping surface
  3. Remove the plastic packaging and unroll the mattress
  4. Allow 2-3 hours for the mattress to expand (this process can sometimes take up to 24 hours)
  5. Enjoy your mattress for years to come!

Return and Cancellation Policy

Please note, because of the cost of labor, materials, and freight costs, we cannot offer returns/exchanges/refunds if the incorrect dimensions, color, style, or shape is ordered.

We start production of your mattress immediately upon receipt of your order. Orders canceled after 24 hours will incur a $49 cancellation fee. If the product has already shipped, the customer is responsible for round trip shipping fees. Product must be returned free of dirt, stains, rips, tears, holes, and burns for refund to be processed (we donate the returns so keep it clean, please!).

Note: There are no returns, cancellations, exchanges, or refunds for custom orders once we start production; please double check your measurements before you order.

2-Part 121 Night Guarantee!

    1. If you are not 100% satisfied with your mattress after trying it for at least two weeks, please contact us. We will ask you to donate the mattress to a registered non-profit charity of your choice. You must contact us prior to donating the mattress to receive a DA (Donation Authorization), or a refund will not be processed. The refund will be issued when we receive a receipt showing the donation has been made, and we’ve verified with the charities’ management that the donation was received. In the event that you have difficulty finding a charity to donate it to, MattressInsider will help you find one! Please note: guarantee does not apply to custom orders.
  1. After 30 days we will require you to ship the mattress back to us for a refund. Please contact us for an Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number and return shipping address before shipping the mattress. Shipment must be postmarked by the 121th day. The refund will be less a $49 restocking fee, and the customer is responsible for the return shipping costs. Please note: guarantee does not apply to custom orders.
Learn more about MattressInsider

This mattress uses only Certipurus Certified foams! What does that mean? Watch the video below!

Here’s a quick plant tour!

Customer Feedback on the 8

Our product reviews can be found by clicking on the blue “Features” tab above and then scrolling down to the bottom of the product description. In the same area, we’ve also added a Q&A section which gives you the ability to ask product questions. Ask a question and you’ll receive answers from our staff and from past customers who have purchased the product!

Want to check the status of your order? Click on the “Track Order” button at the very top of the page. Alternatively, you can sign in to your account with your username and password to see the order status, obtain a copy of your invoice, or to obtain the tracking number.

Scroll to Top